Monday, September 28, 2009

ACORN News and The Brilliant 75 Who Voted in Support of ACORN Funding

"Secret Agent Editors
The Obama scandals bring a new era of opacity at the New York Times."
WSJ's The Best of the Web Today
Insightful and amusing post about the NYTimes failing to be even a semi-objective news source.

"Obama and Acorn
Is there a case for a special prosecutor?"
WSJ's James Taranto

"Independent prosecutor for ACORN" Chicago Tribune

"Inside the Glorious Nation of ACORN" by Debra Saunders

"Nuts to Acorn
Acorn's chief organizer Bertha Lewis: "we comply with all laws everywhere."
WSJ's John Fund

"House votes to cut off funding, but 75 stand by ACORN" Washington Examiner
Obviously, these public officials vote from where their bread is buttered...

"Notable for not voting: Rep. Barney Frank, D-Mass., a staunch defender of ACORN.

ACORN's defenders: Tammy Baldwin, D-Wisc., Xavier Becerra, D-Calif., Robert Brady D-Pa., Corrine Brown, D-Fla., G.K. Butterfield, D-N.C., Mike Capuano, D-Mass., Andre Carson, D-Ind., Kathy Castor, D-Fla., Emanuel Cleaver, D-Mo., James Clyburn, D-S.C., Joseph Crowley, D-N.Y., Elijah Cummings, D-Md., Danny Davis, D-Ill., Diane DeGette, D-Colo., Bill Delahunt, D-Mass., Mike Doyle, D-Pa., Donna Edwards, D-Md., Keith Ellison, D-Minn., Eliot Engel, D-N.Y., Chaka Fattah, D-Pa., Bob Filner, D-Calif., Marcia Fudge, D-Ohio, Al Green, D-Tex., Raul Grijalva, D-Ariz., Maurice Hinchey, D-N.Y., Mazie Hirono, D-Hawaii, Rush Holt, D-N.J., Mike Honda, D-Calif., Jesse Jackson, Jr. D-Ill., Sheila Jackson-Lee, D-Tex., Eddie Bernice Johnson, D-Tex., Carolyn Cheeks Kilpatrick, D-Mich., Dennis Kucinich, D-Ohio, Rick Larsen, D-Wash., Barbara Lee, D-Calif., John Lewis, D-Ga., Stephen Lynch, D-Mass., Markey, D-Mass., Betty McCollum, D-Minn., McDermott, D-Wash., McGovern, D-Mass., Gregory Meeks, D-N.Y., Alan Mollohan, D-W.Va., Gwen Moore, D-Wisc., Jim Moran, D-Va., Jerrold Nadler, D-N.Y., Richard Neal, D-Mass., John Olver, D-Mass., Frank Pallone, D-N.J., Bill Pascrell, D-N.J., Donald Payne, D-N.J., Jared Polis, D-Colo., David Price, D-N.C., Nick Rahall, D-W.Va., Charlie Rangel, D-N.Y., Lucille Roybal-Allard, D-Calif., Bobby Rush, D-Ill., Linda Sánchez, D-Calif., Jan Schakowsky, D-Ill., David Scott D-Ga., Bobby Scott, D-Va., Jose Serrano, D-N.Y., Brad Sherman, D-Calif., Albio Sires, D-N.J., Louise Slaughter, D-N.Y., Pete Stark, D-Calif., Bennie Thompson, D-Miss., Edolphus Towns, D-N.Y., Niki Tsongas, D-Mass., Nydia Velázquez, D-N.Y., Maxine Waters, D-Calif., Diane Watson, D-Calif., Henry Waxman, D-Calif., Robert Wexler, D-Fla., Lynn Woolsey, D-Calif."

No comments: